SpaceX News

Latest articles

Starlink Discussion National Academy of Sciences

SpaceX is launching Starlink to provide high-speed, low-latency broadband connectivity across the globe, including to locations where internet has traditionally been too expensive, unreliable, or entirely unavailable. We also firmly believe in the importance of a natural night sky for all of us to enjoy, which is why we have been working with leading...

STARLINK MISSION

On Wednesday, April 22 at 3:30 p.m. EDT, or 19:30 p.m. UTC, SpaceX launched its seventh Starlink mission. Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Crew Demo-2 Mission

SpaceX and NASA are targeting May 27 for Falcon 9’s launch of Crew Dragon’s second demonstration mission (Demo-2) from historic Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida as part of NASA’s Commercial Crew Program. NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley

DRAGON RESUPPLY MISSION (CRS-20) SPLASHDOWN

Packed with more than 4,000 pounds of cargo and science, SpaceX’s Dragon spacecraft departed the International Space Station on Tuesday, April 7. A parachute-assisted splashdown in the Pacific Ocean occurred that morning just west of Baja California. A recovery team then secured Dragon on a boat for the return trip to the Port of Los Angeles, wrapping...

Starlink Mission

At 8:16 a.m. EDT, or 12:16 UTC, on Wednesday, March 18, SpaceX launched its sixth Starlink mission. Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

DRAGON ARRIVES AT THE INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION

Dragon arrived at the International Space Station on March 9, 2020 and was captured at 3:25 a.m. PDT while flying over 262 statute miles over the Pacific Northwest. The spacecraft was then installed on the Harmony module for the duration of its four-week stay at the orbiting laboratory.

DRAGON RESUPPLY MISSION (CRS-20) LAUNCH

On Friday, March 6 at 11:50 p.m. EST, SpaceX launched its twentieth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-20) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon separated from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes after liftoff.

STARLINK MISSION

On Monday, February 17 at 10:05 a.m. EST, or 15:05 UTC, SpaceX launched its fifth Starlink mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched the CRS-17 mission in May 2019, the CRS-18 mission in July 2019, and the JCSAT-18/Kacific1 mission in December 2019. You can watch...

STARLINK MISSION

On Wednesday, January 29 at 9:06 a.m. EST, or 14:06 UTC, SpaceX completed its fourth launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

STARLINK MISSION

On Monday, November 11 at 9:56 a.m. EST, 14:56 UTC, SpaceX launched 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

Discover, share and read the best on the web

Subscribe to RSS Feeds, Blogs, Podcasts, Twitter searches, Facebook pages, even Email Newsletters! Get unfiltered news feeds or filter them to your liking.

Get Inoreader
Inoreader - Subscribe to RSS Feeds, Blogs, Podcasts, Twitter searches, Facebook pages, even Email Newsletters!