NASA - RSS Feed

Latest articles

The International Space Station: A Laboratory in Space

We're doing science at 17,500 miles per hour! The International Space Station is a state-of-the-art microgravity laboratory that is unlocking discoveries not possible on Earth, and helping us push farther into deep space. We’re testing technologies that are critical to our return to the Moon and great leap to Mars. Station research has contributed to...

First Flight of the Ingenuity Mars Helicopter: Live from Mission Control

Up, up, and away! The Ingenuity #MarsHelicopter is set to make history. It will make the first attempt at powered flight on another planet on Monday, April 19. Don’t miss your chance to watch live with helicopter team in mission control beginning at 6:15 a.m. EDT (10:15 a.m. UTC) as they receive the data and find out if they were successful.

Safe Return to Earth from the Space Station on This Week @NASA – April 17, 2021

A safe return to Earth from the space station, greeting the astronauts of the next Commercial Crew flight, and an update on the development of a human lunar landing system … a few of the stories to tell you about – This Week at NASA! Download Link: https://images.nasa.gov/details-Safe%20Return%20to%20Earth%20from%20the%20Space%20Station%20on%20This%20Week%20@NASA%20%E2%80%93%20April%2017,%202021

Watch NASA's SpaceX Crew-2 Launch to the International Space Station

Watch live starting at 2 a.m. EDT (6:00 UTC), Thurs., April 22, as four astronauts launch from Earth to their new home in space, the International Space Station.   At 6:11 a.m. EDT (10:11 UTC), the SpaceX Crew Dragon Endeavour spacecraft and Falcon 9 rocket will lift off from NASA's Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur...

NASA's SpaceX Crew-2 Astronauts Discuss Upcoming Mission

Tune in at 9:45 a.m. EDT (1:45 p.m. UTC) as four NASA’s SpaceX Crew-2 astronauts discuss their April 22 launch and mission in space. They’ll speak from the Crew Quarters at our Kennedy Space Center in Florida, just five days before liftoff of the Falcon 9 rocket and Crew Dragon Endeavour spacecraft that will carry them to the International Space Station....

NASA Picks SpaceX for Artemis Human Lunar Lander Development

NASA is getting ready to send astronauts to explore more of the Moon as part of the Artemis program, and the agency has selected SpaceX to continue development of the first commercial human lander that will safely carry the next two American astronauts to the lunar surface. The agency’s powerful Space Launch System rocket will launch four astronauts...

April 22, 2021: Astronauts to Launch on NASA and SpaceX Crew-2 Mission

On April 22, 2021, NASA astronauts Shane Kimbrough and Megan McArthur, ESA astronaut Thomas Pesquet, and JAXA astronaut Akihiko Hoshide will launch on NASA's SpaceX Crew-2 mission headed for the International Space Station. Once there, they will perform space station upgrades, conduct science experiments to benefit life on Earth, and continue preparing...

NASA Science Live: Connected by Earth

This year at NASA, EarthDay is about connections—to our planet and to each other. Our planet is home to over 7 billion people of diverse backgrounds and experiences, but we are all #ConnectedByEarth. Join NASA climate experts to learn about the connections between human activity and climate change. Tag your questions using #askNASA to have your questions...

Crew Arrival at Kennedy Space Center for NASA's SpaceX Crew-2 Mission

On Fri., April 16 at 12:45 p.m. EDT (16:45 UTC), four astronauts arrive by plane at Kennedy Space Center in Florida, less than one week before their scheduled April 22 launch aboard the Crew Dragon Endeavour to the International Space Station (ISS). Astronauts will join experts from NASA and our partner agencies to discuss the mission.  Crew-2 Astronauts:...

Three Space Station Crew Members Return Home Aboard Soyuz Spacecraft

Tune in live at 11:30 p.m. EDT, Fri., April 16 as three space travelers return home from the International Space Station. NASA Astronaut Kate Rubins and cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov and Sergey Kud-Sverchkov of the Russian space agency Roscosmos, aboard their Soyuz spacecraft, will make a parachute-assisted landing at 12:56 a.m., Sat., April 17, on the...

Discover, share and read the best on the web

Subscribe to RSS Feeds, Blogs, Podcasts, Twitter searches, Facebook pages, even Email Newsletters! Get unfiltered news feeds or filter them to your liking.

Get Inoreader
Inoreader - Subscribe to RSS Feeds, Blogs, Podcasts, Twitter searches, Facebook pages, even Email Newsletters!